Reviews

Montclair Physical Therapy, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued clients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Montclair Physical Therapy, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 59 customer reviews
" Love love this place!! I received therapy for my knee and my rotator cuff The receptionist greet you with a warm friendly smile. PT aids are great very helpful. A shout out to my physical therapist Henry! he's amazing very professionals and Caring The staff is very attentive highly recommend this place ."
Jan 27, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
From Google
"I've been going to Montclair PT since the 90's for various issues(sprained ankle, lower back, arthroscopic knee surgery). My latest visit was to rehabilitate my left knee after having it scoped. From the first visit to the last visit, they have helped me regain my full range of motion and helped strengthen the muscles surrounding my scoped knee. The most important and beneficial part about my rehab at Montclair Physical Therapy was that they treated me like family and were very nurturing when I wasn't able to do much physically. They also provide workout clothes for those who are coming straight from school or work. I highly recommend them to anyone new to Physical Therapy."
Jan 19, 2019
From Google
"Excellent service and it really made a difference. Thank you for your help in regaining some of what I had lost."
Dec 12, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
From Google
"I think that physical therapists at your site are a fantastic team. They are professional and very caring. I would give them a hundred stars."
Oct 10, 2018
"The best facility ever and staff are awesome. Six appointments so far and still asking for additional time. Total outcome is very productive. Torture for my own good and high five got the utmost care and concern."
Oct 10, 2018
"Great staff, they work together so well as a team. From the front desk to the back of the clinic-superb. A special high-five goes to Jeff and Abe. I am getting stronger every visit."
Oct 02, 2018
"Staff is super friendly, competent and knowledgable."
Oct 02, 2018
"I would never be able to afford physical therapy, but your accepting Medi-Cal has absolutely saved me. Thank you so much for offering this great service, with diligence and kindness, you make the process easy and rewarding. Thank you so much. PS . Kelsey is the greatest and Kristina is just as amazing!"
Oct 02, 2018
"Caring staff and the therapists go above and beyond to help you make a full recovery. Very professional. knowledgeable and clean. I am grateful for my treatments and recovery. Many thanks to you all."
Oct 02, 2018
"Everything was excellent and excellent treatment. Thank you guys"
Aug 07, 2018
"Professional team. Very nice and caring people. I'm so glad I came here. They take the time to help, ask questions, and pay attention to everyone. All of them were great. Wish the place was a little bit bigger. Big thank you to all. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Helpful, courteous, friendly, knowledgable, and good listeners "
Aug 07, 2018
"This is the first place I enjoyed the treatments. Nice and understanding ladies. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Very satisfied with Montclair Physical Therapy. VERY SATISFIED. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Staff are great! My therapist, Kelsey, PT is amazing and caring. Overall, I am so pleased about the therapy and great progress toward my recovery. I definitely recommend them. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Both therapists I saw (and every therapy aide) were warm, friendly, helpful, and understanding. Always happy to answer questions. Kelsey even spent time messaging my trainer. "
Aug 07, 2018
"I feel very welcome in here. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Love you guys! "
Aug 07, 2018
"They are very good, very good attention to the patient. I would give them 6 stars if there were 6 stars. "
Aug 07, 2018
"Your workers are efficient and pleasant. They are doing a great job, they deserve a raise. "
Aug 06, 2018
"Very helpful and friendly. Great customer service. Easy to make appointments. "
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
"Everyone is very nice and helpful. The PT's are very attentive to your injury while treating you. Compliments to MPT for their drive and hustle. "
Aug 06, 2018
"Staff was very friendly and helpful. My therapist was excellent. She worked on my arm well. "
Aug 06, 2018
"The entire staff is very professional and courteous. They listen to their patients and adapt the physical therapy as needed. I strongly recommend MPT to everyone. "
Aug 06, 2018
"This is a great place to come and get the help you need. They really do a great job. I love coming here, what they do really helps me with my pain. "
Aug 06, 2018
"I arrived in chronic pain from a fall, and after several treatments and following the advice I'm nearly pain free. Dr. Kelsey and team are five stars. I am fortunate to have found them. "
Aug 06, 2018
"Love this place! They had great integration of mind, body, spirit treatments. They had compassion and respect for the individual. It was also fun. "
Aug 06, 2018
"Visits were informative and physically strengthening for my injury. Use of all different exercise equipment kept me interested and working to strengthen muscles. Heat, tens, and massage also helped my muscles to regain my arm movement. Staff was especially helpful and explained their treatments for my recovery. "
Aug 06, 2018
"The service is great and the staff is friendly. "
Aug 06, 2018
"My review, Brenda Mack is doing a good job helping me. Used therapy to make my back feel better and the staff is the best because they all work together to make people feel better each visit. "
Aug 06, 2018
"They are really good at making sure that you're getting better. They make you feel like you're part of the family. "
Aug 06, 2018
"A clean, well set up, and qualified PT team and staff. The busy team is welcoming to everyone in need. Advice and exercise are tremendous help toward recovery from the injury. I'm a big fan."
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
"I appreciate the help and flexibility of the office and the physical therapist I've been working with. She is always friendly, sensitive to my needs and comfort, and has helped me with my injury. "
Aug 06, 2018
"I love the clinic. Everyone is wonderful. They take good care of their patients and always have a positive attitude. I have improved a lot and all the exercises are helpful. Also they are flexible when it comes to the appointments even when I need to change my appointment. My mom also comes here and she loves it and is also happy with all the help and service she is receiving. "
Aug 06, 2018
"Montclair PT rocks!!! Recovered 85%-90% from frozen shoulder and loss of motor skills in left hand. Expecting a full recovery! All of the employees are very friendly, helpful, attentive, and caring. It's a pleasure to go there. I highly recommend them. "
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
"I've been treated well- thank you"
Aug 02, 2018
"I love working with everyone at Montclair physical therapy and feel like they are more like friends. I always feel better after working out here and have learned to manage my chronic pain. "
Aug 02, 2018
"Doing physical therapy at MPT has helped me a lot. I've been with this clinic for several sessions, from knee to shoulder. "
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
From Google
Jun 28, 2018
From Google
"Not only friendly but knowledgeable and professional... Always a good experience at both sites... a bit crowded.... But their service is amazing and that's why I think they're always busy"
Jun 19, 2018
From Google
Jun 18, 2018
From Google
Jun 15, 2018
From Google
"The staff is wonderful and caring. They always have a smile on their faces. My PT is wonderful."
Jun 14, 2018
From Google
"Murphy, Jessica and Simon have been very attentive to my therapy needs and much appreciated! Beyond the "call of duty" in my estimation. This is a very special facility, in spite of its small size. Thanks! :-)"
Jun 14, 2018
From Google
Jun 09, 2018
From Google
"I cannot recommend Montclair Physical Therapy enough. My therapist, Vedhi, was delightful to work with. She was determined to get at the root of my problem and creative with her approach. All the staff members I worked with were professional, kind and encouraging. I had excellent results for a significant neck issue. I have already recommended this place to others."
Jun 02, 2018
"Professional and experienced staff."
Jun 02, 2018
"I have a lot more confidence in my arm. I'm expecting great things."
Jun 02, 2018
"I had a very positive experience with Montclair Physical Therapy. The office staff is welcoming, multilingual, worked with my schedule for appointment times, and runs on time, so no waiting around for your appointment to start. The medical staff is outstanding. They are friendly and encouraging, so that I am motivated to do the follow up exercises and the therapy goals are achieved. It works!"
Jun 02, 2018
"The entire staff is absolutely excellent. You can really sense that they care about each and everyone personally. I would recommend them to anyone who needs physical therapy and I already have."
Jun 02, 2018
"Very nice receptionist everyone always greet you with a smile and the therapist are patient with you and take time and show care."
Jun 02, 2018
"They have great people here that treat you very nice."
Jun 02, 2018
"Loved the massage and the service was excellent. Thank you soo much for making my body feel better."
Jun 02, 2018
"I love this place. Everyone is very professional and friendly."
Jun 02, 2018
"Great place, the staff from the desk to the PT are wonderful they connect to you from the start and make you feel welcome and safe that helps with your progress in physical therapy. The PT are super professional and they care for your ever need. I have been going to their physical therapy clinic after a neck problem and a surgery on my arm. They have helped me in my recovery and I am very grateful to all of them."
Jun 02, 2018
"I've received treatment for two different injuries and I responded very well to the adjustments and prescribed home exercises. The physical therapists were sensitive to all of my questions and concerns. It is a very busy and crowded environment, but they seemed well organized. "
Jun 02, 2018
"All of the staff at MT are knowledgeable, attentive, and caring. My visits have been an integral part of my healing and strengthening process."
Jun 02, 2018
"Great, super caring staff"
Jun 02, 2018
"They have wonderful staff who really help with any issues you are having it's a very nice and clean environment I loved my time here"
Jun 02, 2018
"Very pleased at how compassionate & understanding the PT. & PT. aids were as well as the staff. They were very easy to talk to about any issue. They all work together to ensure that every patient is comfortable , attended to , hydrated , & on track , progressing toward each individual's goal. Walked me through each exercise step by step. Sometimes even using themselves as visual aid , for greater clarity. My Dr. & I both suggested I go , because of my hip I hadn't been walking very well. After doing the exercises for a month I was excited to see some small but significant progress. I came back two weeks later after I was rereferred. Realizing one day it would have to come to an end , I asked that they push me harder. So when I did eventually leave I would have the knowledge of everything I learned , a stronger foundation physically , and the confidence to continually build while on my own. I sincerely thank you Simon, all of you!"
Jun 02, 2018
"Excellent"
Jun 02, 2018
"Chris is great. Staff are professional and courteous."
Jun 02, 2018
"I had a wonderful time every time I was there. They showed me the right exercise and I felt the love and sincerity in all they do to me. All the crew, the supervisors are all nice and very friendly. So friends I highly recommend Montclair Physical Therapist. The crew I met were very nice and accommodating like Jackie, Martha, Amanda, Jeff and especially Alex."
Jun 02, 2018
"My experience with Montclair PT, was not only beneficial, it was also something that I looked forward to; in working with staff and PT overseers. My recovery process was clearly explained to me and not only was the on site treatment and exercises helpful and worthy of my getting back to some normalcy, I was also given home exercise and movements to work on that greatly assisted in my recovery time. I would highly recommend Montclair Physical Therapy, Inc. for their caring and professionalism, in my goal of getting better."
Jun 02, 2018
"I've been going to MPT for my carpel tunnel and am very impressed with the care. The team is knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. The environment is clean, open and sunny, with plenty of equipment to aid in the therapy process."
May 15, 2018
From Google
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
"Should have come in for PT a lot sooner. My shoulder feels so much better even after one session."
Mar 09, 2018
From Google
"I have had a very positive experience with Montclair Physical Therapy. I fractured my ankle in November 2017 and started my physical therapy in January 2018. All of the staff are very friendly and have made the experience enjoyable and challenging as the exercises have gotten progressively more difficult in order to continue building strength in my ankle. I definitely recommend them!!"
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"Respectful, helpful and professional team. Simon is very knowledgeable. They are well organized and take care of their patients. Even though I am not getting well soon but I really do appreciate their efforts in reducing my pain. Thank you"
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
Feb 28, 2018
From Google
Feb 26, 2018
From Google
"Friendly, knowledgeable, and experienced staff."
Feb 20, 2018
From Google
Feb 19, 2018
From Google
Feb 16, 2018
From Google
Feb 14, 2018
From Google
Feb 07, 2018
From Google
"He is excellent service they are really carrying of what's your problem our issue is and willing to help you solve it if you willing to put in the work they willing to help you solve your problem says a good facility to go to thank you"
Feb 06, 2018
From Google
Jan 31, 2018
From Google
"Great people! great atmosphere! really glad I was recommended!"
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
Jan 05, 2018
From Google
Jan 01, 2018
From Google
Dec 24, 2017
From Google
Dec 24, 2017
From Google
"I have been rehabilitating from a surgery. The management, therapeutic and support staff have been uniformly excellent in helping me recover physically and resolving issues related to coverage and billings. They listen to my concerns and adjust the training as necessary to meet my needs."
Dec 22, 2017
From Google
"best physical therapy experience I have ever had!"
Dec 22, 2017
From Google
"Loved this place and the people working here. Everyone really made me feel like I was part of the family. Thank you"
Dec 20, 2017
From Google
Dec 16, 2017
From Google
Dec 15, 2017
From Google
Nov 30, 2017
From Google
"Very attentive and genuine staff. I felt they cared about how my progress was going and worked hard to make sure I was on a plan of excersizes that was specificity working for me. It was nice to see the same people along the way I felt it helped build a relationship of trust. The staff was always nice inviting, positive, and again it seemed genuine. The facilities although busy was never much of a wait to use equipment or if in need of something, and also kept very clean. Needing physical therapy can make you very venerable and I am so grateful for the overall experience I had here."
Nov 27, 2017
From Google
Nov 22, 2017
From Google
Nov 21, 2017
From Google
Nov 20, 2017
From Google
"The staff is great!! All are knowedgeable, professional, patient and always friendly. When i started Montclair Physical Therapy in June, 2017 I was in a lot of pain and had agreat difficulty moving and using my left arm. The team worked with me and encouraged me. The pain now is minimal and i have i would say 80% use of my arm. I am very pleased with the progress I am making and continue to make with their guidance and support. Thank You Montclair Physical Therapy Medau location."
Nov 19, 2017
From Google
Nov 16, 2017
From Google
Nov 07, 2017
From Google
"Very friendly, helpful, and positive staff. I left my first appointment feeling confident about my recovery and with a great routine to use at home. I look forward to my next appointment."
Oct 06, 2017
From Google
"Great therapists who know their practice and teach great exercises to improve one's health. Run by an excellent administrator: Simon Gibson. I am improving each week. Everyone is also very friendly and sensitive to patient's issues."
Aug 11, 2017
From Google
"Thanks to Rebecca Noonan I got my life back! Becca expertly treating my BPPV (vertigo) which I had been suffering from for 2 years and in just two visits! Highly recommend this Physical Therapist!"
Aug 10, 2017
From Google
"Amazing team & staff....Very friendly, honest & effective... I truly recommend if you have any pain... I've played sports for 15+ years & I will only go here."
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
"This place is AMAZING! Where another PT and OT failed they helped my RSI improve! They take medical Alameda Alliance, I would definitely recommend to a friend"
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
"Awesome team thanks for your help"
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
"Staff were friendly, accommodating, positive, and knowledgeable. Worked well with my 13 yr old whose heel pain has diminished and who now is empowered to do his exercised at home. Thank you!"
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
"Just an at home atmosphere. Professional staff."
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
"There are dedicated they care and they take care of you I highly recommend them"
Aug 08, 2017
From Google
"I was a patient of Monclair Physical Therapy for 7 weeks - the staff was awesome! I enjoyed every visit ans all the therapy sessions. Kelsey and Ada took great care to ensure I was healing properly. My knee is doing extremely well. I highly recommend Monclair Physical Therapy!"
Aug 07, 2017
From Google
"This place is great! A gentle and caring staff."
Aug 07, 2017
From Google
"Very professional, kind, energetic staff; clinic space is a little tight but they really make it work and present a pleasurable experience. I always find close parking too! I highly recommend this great team!!"
Aug 07, 2017
From Google
"A+++ Simon and his team are awesome!"
Aug 07, 2017
From Google
Aug 07, 2017
From Google
"The people here are professional, knowledgeable, and prepared to meet your needs."
Aug 07, 2017
From Google
Aug 07, 2017
From Google
Jul 01, 2017
From Google
"Everybody is supportive, gentle, listens well, adjusts treatment and expectations accordingly, and best of all so encouraging! My recovery is going well and I'm confident I'll be stronger than I was before my injury. The best!"
Jun 30, 2017
From Google
"Chris and her loving assistance were delightful 🙂 very welcoming environment and was having great results! was looking forward every week to get treatment and loved every moment of it! thanks!"
Jun 29, 2017
From Google
Jun 29, 2017
From Google
Jun 27, 2017
From Google
"I was treated very well. very good atmosphere. all very friendly. They were very helpful with my arm pain."
Jun 26, 2017
From Google
Jun 25, 2017
From Google
Jun 24, 2017
From Google
Jun 24, 2017
From Google
"Simon and all the workers are very friendly and very helpful with my recovery, everytime you walk in you are greeted by every worker inside and they listen to everything you have to say to help you recover the best way possible."
Jun 23, 2017
From Google
"Great."
Jun 23, 2017
From Google
Jun 21, 2017
From Google
"They are the best! Montlcair knows their stuff!"
Jun 20, 2017
From Google
"Abe is a skilled and enthusiastic physical therapist, and a kind person. The staff is friendly and efficient. I feel fortunate to have found this business after my injury."
Jun 19, 2017
From Google
Jun 19, 2017
From Google
"best mot caring and loving staff."
Jun 18, 2017
From Google
"One of the best experience I have ever had. PT knows exactly what needs to be done. Thank you all."
Jun 18, 2017
From Google
Jun 17, 2017
From Google
"I worked with gisel and rebecca noonan they really helped me with my pulled left trapezius muscle"
Jun 17, 2017
From Google
"Staff very caring and attentive to your needs, makes sure your working towards the better good for your health, very timely appointments and very accommodating"
Jun 17, 2017
From Google
Jun 16, 2017
From Google
"I really enjoyed the convivial atmosphere in the communal room. It feels like a healing place. I got excellent advice and exercises to do there and to take home."
Jun 16, 2017
From Google
"Excellent, attentive, warm service from a cheerful staff who seem to really care for your well-being and your healing trajectory. Vidhi and Jessica have been wonderful guides on my "road to recovery". I can't thank them enough."
Jun 16, 2017
From Google
"They are a great staff helpful and kind"
Jun 15, 2017
From Google
Jun 15, 2017
From Google
"Excellent staff, treatment and care. Abe excels in ability, knowledge, expertise and ability to get results. A+ !!!!!"
Jun 14, 2017
From Google
Jun 14, 2017
From Google
"Small space but they make the most of it. Good team members who help you."
Jun 14, 2017
From Google
Jun 14, 2017
From Google
Jun 14, 2017
From Google
"The staff they are amazing friendly people. Easy to schedule."
Jun 13, 2017
From Google
"Very very helpful one of the top places physical therapy places I ever been to Great 101"
Jun 13, 2017
From Google
"Friendly service, good equipment, easy appointment scheduling, good recommendations for exercises. Personal care."
Jun 12, 2017
From Google
"Montclair Physical Therapy is very professional. . . They are always courteous. . . They are always on time and take you right in at your appointment time . . . Montclairs team are extremely considerate. . . The reception area is always available. . .no long waits . . .they take care of you immediately. . . Almost as soon as you sit down . . .someone is there to take you to your table/bed for you to began your exercise. . . There's no guessing there . . .you will be informed of what you is expected of you. . .and asked if you are able to fullfill those expectations. . . They are extremely timely and considerate. . . The therapist there are awesome. . .and they know what to do. . .where to touch/massage and just the right pressure . . . Then comes the heat . . . I'm telling you . . . You just can't go wrong there . . . They answer any and all questions they can . . . I 've been there for scar tissue in my stomach . . . Right knee pain. . . Neck stiffness . . . And now my left back shoulder . . . Yes I give them 5 stars . . .🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 I'd give them 10 stars if I could . . .🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟"
Jun 12, 2017
From Google
"Really the friendliest healthcare staff I've encountered and they helped me get both knees back on track. I'm very grateful for the care I received."
Jun 12, 2017
From Google
Jun 12, 2017
From Google
Jun 11, 2017
From Google
"I had terrific results in a short time. The staff are attentive and very professional, and I even like the exercises I do at home!"
Jun 11, 2017
From Google
"Montclair Physical Therapy, simply the Best!"
Jun 10, 2017
From Google
Jun 09, 2017
From Google
"The physical therapist I've been working with listens to my concerns and sets realistic goals for me and my lifestyle. The assistants are very friendly and patient as well. I highly recommend this place!"
Jun 09, 2017
From Google
Jun 09, 2017
From Google
"The staff here have provided courteous, thoughtful, and effective service. The only thing I would ask is to get an up to date bill every time I come in for PT. Sometimes I have to wait a week or so."
Jun 09, 2017
From Google
Jun 08, 2017
From Google
"A fantastic group of PT's, PTA's and staff. Not only do they provide incredible therapy, they create a welcoming and friendly environment where you truly feel taken care of."
Jun 08, 2017
From Google
"I was in physical therapy to recover from a broken ankle. I was very pleased with the care and attention that I received from both my physical therapist, Vidhi, and the aides particularly Jessica and Alex. All the staff was friendly and professional and it felt like a community."
Jun 07, 2017
From Google
Jun 07, 2017
From Google
"My therapist was professional and friendly. She was very knowledgeable about my issue(back/shoulders). I was there for 12 sessions. It was painful in the beginning when my back was touched. By the end of my treatment it was not too much pain. The massages and the exercises helped me to get better. Easy to park and the hours were perfect for me. Yes, I would recommend this place to others. Also they accepted my insurance. If I needed to go back I would."
Jun 06, 2017
From Google
"Excellent friendly staff and the therapists take care of you really good."
Apr 04, 2017
From Google
Mar 24, 2017
From Google
"A wonderful place to get fit, to get healthy, to get stronger. A warm and friendly staff with a good energy, more of a communal therapy spot. "
Oct 10, 2016
From Google
"The staff is AMAZING!! So kind, gentle, and very welcoming!!! Definitly will be back if hurt again! Good parking also! LOVE YOU ALL!!!"
May 17, 2016
From Google
Apr 05, 2016
From Google
Sep 23, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.